G-20 Country and Organization

G-20 Country and Its Brief History

Establishment:- Founded in 1999 with the aim to discuss policy pertaining to the promotion of international  financial Stability.

Member Countries- Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States & The Europian Union.

Summit :- First Summit held on 14-15th November 2008 in USA, Washington DC at National Building of Museum.Recent and upcoming summits:-

14th– in 2019 – Japan(Osaka)

15th-2020  -Saudi Arabia(Riyadh) Chairman King Salman Bin Abdulaziz Al Saud


17th-2022 Indonasia

18th-2023 India

19th-2024 Brazil

(source:The DD News)

Objective:-  (1)For reestablishment of global financial System

(2)Main Focus on the sustainability of soverign debt and global financial stability

G-20 Agenda:-   Migration,digitisation,employment,healthcare,the economic empowerment of woman & development aid.

Facts:- 1)GDP of G-20 nations are 85% of overall GDP of world.

2)Summit will be  held by Videoconferencing. First time by Videoconferencing in the history of G-20 Summit due to covid-19

3)Continuous summit since 2008.

4)In the Aim and feeling of Conservation of Earth and Environment

Leave a Comment